top of page
Search
annatankersley8

Weekend 2

SO MUCH STUFF. We took Saturday to do some completely touristy things. In a place a little ways from Jaco Beach to do a CANOPY ZIP-LINE TOUR. I felt like a freaking bird. Zipping through the trees and all that. I went upside down at one point (you can see it here), and that is absolutely how birds see the world. I was soaring through the jungle for real. And the Trees the zip-lines were anchored to were Massive. One Kapok tree was so large it wouldn't taken four of me to hug it all the way around. The bark was this light green and the leave reminded me of live oaks. I was in awe looking at it. The zip-line took a few hours, but it felt like no time at all. The views were spectacular. The mountains rolled around us completely blanketed in green.


After we headed to Jaco Beach. Its the touristy beach of Costa Rica, but that means nothing really. It was beautiful. The shores around us were mountainous and covered in jungle. So it looked like the lion turtle from avatar. Surfers definitely love the spot because the waves were HUGE. Fighting against the rip current was a workout. But yeah. The waves were taller than me and we just kept diving in and out of them. Isaac, Allie, Erin, and I were having body surfing competitions. Jaco was also littered with rocks and strangely enough, tiles. Like ceramic tiles.


I can't wait to see more of the beaches. and I hope I get to do something like the zipline again.


That was just Saturday! Sunday we headed off to this little (relatively speaking) waterfall. It was beautiful! The sheer drop of the falls was unlike anything I've seen before. Damn that water was cold too! But we walked like 1.5 hrs to get there, so it felt really refreshing. Next to the falls was a little swimming hole we got to chill at too. It had a stone water slide that went Fast. But yeah. When we got back we apparently weren't done either. Isaac, Jeff, and I went to the public calisthenic gym for the first time and did a workout. We're gonna do it regularly I think. There was this insane dude there that was just doing perfect form muscle ups the whole time. It was scary.


So yeah, the weekend was long and beautiful.











11 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


Funkstreet14
Funkstreet14
Jan 26, 2022

This is incredible!!! What an experience! I could visualize everything from your wonderful descriptions! Thank you Pan!

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page