top of page
Search
annatankersley8

Travel Day

It's been a long day. Getting up at 4 is not easy. But. Travel was simple enough. I flew Greenville to Miami to San Jose, and then took a bus to San Ramón. The sky and the ocean was beautiful the whole trip. The water was a brilliant blue and the sky was speckled with perfectly fluffy clouds. It was interesting looking down, because the clouds' shadows on the water made it less transparent, not just darker. The San Jose airport was small, but customs and immigration was efficient and honestly pretty nice.


The bus ride to San Ramón was quite fun. As it turns out, there's a lot of Clemson students here. I think I've already made some pretty cool friends. Seeing the mountains and the trees pass during the ride was also incredible.


San Ramón is larger than I thought. I met my host family (which is just an older lady named María Rojas). She doesn't speak any English, so pray for me and my ability to remember Spanish. My room is spacey, and cool. I just hope the road noise outside my window doesn't keep me up. But in summary. Today has been long, but I'm excited and hopeful for this adventure.




30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page