top of page
Search
annatankersley8

Day -1

I'm leaving tomorrow morning! It's gonna be a busy day of travel (I have to be out of the house at 4:30 am, oof). But, I cannot even tell y'all how ready I am to be there. I can't wait to see the country, San José, San Ramón, all of it. I hope my host family (María Elena Rojas) is just as excited as I am. I've gotten her some cookies and benny wafers as a thank you gift. But anyways, my bags are packed (almost) and I'm ready to go.


My lasts nights have been awesome. The picture here is the sunset last night, and man, God really showed off. I'd like to think it's to remind me of how great home is. And I'll definitely remember it while I'm away.




If y'all really want to get into the spirit, listen to "Leaving on a Jet Plane" by John Denver. I'll definitely be cheesy and listen to that as the plane takes off. T-minus 16 hours. Let's do this peeps.



21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page